Unboxing: May Litjoy Crate

Another month, another unboxing!

79195439-027c-42b1-b865-18aa5f66d468

 

For the month of May I subscribed to Litjoy Crate’s Dark Kingdom themed box, because I mean, well have you been following me? Anything dark, SOLD! Anything related to kingdoms, politics, betrayals, ALSO SOLD! So this was really a no brainer for me and honestly, you guys, I WAS BLOWN AWAY. This box was so amazing. If I could write this review in all caps I would because I am still losing my mind over this box. It’s that good.

As usual, if you would rather not be spoiled please do not continue reading this! Spoilers ahead.

 


 

Synopsis of the box

This epic fantasy YA novel features an unexpected hero who possesses a forbidden magical ability! She soon finds herself faced with a deadly situation, a fling from the past (who happens to be royal and she is determined to forget him 😏), and dark royal secrets.

This book is packed with action, heart, and heroism! Also, did we mention there are freaking dragons?!

Fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sara Raasch, and Sarah J Maas will love this read!

 


The Unboxing

 

4d87720f-ce0a-4312-a691-094574ac3b36
As usual with any unboxing, the first thing you see is the spoiler card, which was gorgeous and the artwork actually happens to be inside the actual book of the month also! Along with the spoiler card is THE MOST DETAILED bar of soap I have ever seen in my life. I mean seriously, just look at it! It’s a black and gold dragons eye and its a bar.of.freaking.soap. This has to be the most intricate and gorgeous soap I’ve ever seen in my life and I honestly don’t think I could ever use it because it’s literally a work of art. Oh, and it’s black raspberry and vanilla scented so DOUBLE YES!

 

 

d9398108-ddbd-4250-ab31-fa5c04a155ee

 

Next up is a candle from Novelly Yours, which is peach champagne scented, and called Life Force. The candle is a Litjoy exclusive scent made specifically for the book of the month and it smells AH-MAZING! It’s also glittery/shimmery inside so it looks and smells so pretty. With the candle you’ll also find a Crystal Collagen Gold Powder Eye Mask, and I really think the ladies at LitJoy were all about us pampering ourselves this month! Soap, candles, and an eye mask calls for a nice relaxing TREAT YO SELF kind of day. Am I right?

 

 

213940cf-bc29-49bd-a27f-1e68253680b0

 

Now you guys, I just want to let you know, when I saw this next item I legitimately screamedYes, a 25 year old screamed at an item in a bookish subscription box. And you know what? I still want to scream about this item. BECAUSE HOW FREAKING GORGEOUS IS THIS TOTE BAG?! It is Rhys, from the ACOTAR series, and The Darkling, from the Grisha trilogy, on a tote bag. TOGETHER. ON A FREAKING TOTE BAG. Like, even if this was the only item in the box I would have been more than happy but not only do I get to pamper myself with all the other items, I now get to have this tote in my possession with two of my all time favorite characters. I can’t even right now.

 

3a008ade-1c30-4e7a-9d29-63f1e6720a19

 

 

Okay, enough of the tote bag before I continue to gush and lose my mind over it. Next up, we have a magnet with the one and only Linh Cinder, from The Lunar Chronicles! I can’t wait to take some bookstagram pictures with this and my collection of the series. And paired with that we have a dragon card, which I am pretty sure is inspired by the dragons in the book of the month!

 

 

Book of the Month

92108b6f-a858-4c91-9b18-69f0ba9a311e

 

 

This month’s book is, Onyx and Ivory by Mindee Arnett! Not only did the book come signed but we also got character cards! Plus, let’s not forget that the spoiler card artwork is also printed in this book as well. How dope is that?! I am so excited for this book because it seems to have everything I love in terms of YA fantasy novels. You can check out the synopsis of the book HERE because it is a rather long one.

 


 

The Verdict

0e299d6d-c222-469d-bb26-9c2af0fdfe22

 

All in all, I am OBSESSED with this box. The ladies at Litjoy really outdid themselves with this one. There wasn’t a single item in here that I disliked and I am so happy I was able to get my hands on this box. So, 10/10 would recommend subscribing to LitJoy crate. My first box totally hit the ball out of the park and I am staying subscribed for June’s Gothic Ghostbusters theme because it sounds iconic and I’m totally here for it.

If you’re interested in subscribing or checking out June’s theme for LitJoy CLICK HERE!

6 thoughts on “Unboxing: May Litjoy Crate

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s